Review: Lose Me by M.C. Frank

 

33859529The Synopsis:

Ari Demos starts every day with this thought. Fresh out of high school, she’s landed a coveted role as a stunt double in a new Pride and Prejudice adaptation starring the Hollywood phenomenon Weston Spencer. But this job isn’t going to be easy: Ari will be performing complicated water stunts and driving fast cars along the narrow cliffs of Corfu. One false step and she could lose not only her job, but her life.
And then Wes Spencer, Mr Darcy himself, arrives in Greece. He’s got dirty blonde hair, a mile-long yacht and a bored look on that gorgeous face. Ari wants nothing to do with the rich actor boy, but on the day she meets him, she has an accident. One that almost claims her life. And now she can’t hide from the truth any longer:
She might be much closer to losing everything than she thought. She might be dying. And the British actor is the last person she’d expect to save her life.
She’s a hard-working island girl. He’s adored by millions.
Falling in love was never supposed to be a part of the job.
Staying alive was never supposed to be a part of growing up.
Was this story ever meant for a happily ever after?

 

My Review:

Image result for lose me by mc frank

This isn’t my first M.C Frank book, I have also read her dystopian series, No Ordinary Star, but this is a whole other side of M.C. Frank’s writing. It was equally amazing and refreshing.

The characters are in a movie that is a modern adaption of Pride and Prejudice, set on a beautiful Greek island called Corfu. Which is a real place and thanks to this book I now hope to visit there one day, it sounds amazing. I haven’t read Pride and Prejudice or seen the movie. I have seen Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, but I still really enjoyed the mentions of Pride and Prejudice. If you know nothing about Pride and Prejudice you can still read this book and fully understand everything.

Ari and Wes’s relationship becomes an emotional roller-coaster, but I shipped it from the start! I do have to say Ari angered me so much, I felt like she was extremely selfish about her actions, hurting people that loved her and didn’t deserve it. BUT I did love that it made me feel all these negative emotions toward her because it had me all in my feels and that means that M.C. Frank did a great job on the writing.

I was on Wes’s side the whole time though, I immediately fell in-love with him and added him to my book boyfriend list. 😍 I think he is just all around perfect with his British accent to his brooding, conservative attitude to his sweet friendly ways.

“It’s okay, I’m here.”Image result for lose me quotes mc frank
“Still?”
“Always.”
“Okay, Snape.” I say lamely.
He laughs.

I also really loved his friends Pan, Theo, and Ollie! I loved there unique personalities and the friendship between them was something different and mostly hilarious. Ari’s family and coach were also great characters that put a smile on my face.

One of my favorite things were the chapters written as Tumblr, Twitter posts, interviews, and texts. It fed my want of wanting to hear Wes’s POV. I also really loved how I couldn’t see what was going to happen at all, everything I guessed was going to happen was wrong. Overall though I think it had a perfect ending. This book was in three parts and I loooooved Part 1, Part 2 had me wanting to strangle Ari and part 3 had me almost having a stroke,laughing, and wanting to cry.

If your a fan of contemporary,romance,drama, and action this book is for you.

“I wouldn’t change anything. Not even the pain.”

Lose Me is available for purchase on Amazon
banner of BOOKs no sfa SIZEBe Sure to follow MC! <3⬇️
Amazon-M.C. Frank
Instagram-MCFrank_Author
Goodreads-MCFrank

I hope you enjoyed this review and if you have any questions or comments feel to comment below! I’d love to hear them! ❤
kelsey-name-design2
Instagram-Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm
Twitter-The Booksih_Life
Goodreads-Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm
Tumblr-CriticUncriticalBookworm
Litsy- Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

