Review: No Plain Rebel (Book 2 of No Ordinary Star) by M.C Frank

If you haven’t already be sure to check out my review of the first book in the series Review: No Ordinary Star (Book 1) By: M.C Frank

 

A soldier is summoned to the North Pole, days before the year changes, told to fix a the great Clock for a celebration. He has no idea what to do.
A girl, hunted for the crime of being born, almost dies out on the ice. She is rescued by the last polar bear left alive.
A library waits for them both, a library built over a span of a hundred years, forgotten in the basement of an ice shack.
The world hasn’t known hunger or sickness in hundreds of years. It has also forgotten love and beauty.
The year is 2525

 

Synopsis:


Image result for no plain rebelInspired by the short stories of Ray Bradbury, this futuristic novel is set in a world where Christmas -among other things- is obsolete and a Clock is what keeps the fragile balance of peace.

Written in three installments, this is the breathtaking and sensual story of how two unlikely people change the world, and each other, one book at a time.

Immerse yourself into the icy cold world of this scorching hot new novel.

 

In No Plain Rebel, Felix finds out the truth.
Or so he thinks. He’s trying to come to terms with that, as well as with the fact that the Clockmaster’s shack has been discovered by his fellow-soldiers, but he can’t exactly concentrate. The match girl’s fiery curls appear before his eyes every ten seconds, distracting him, and then he starts talking to her in his head.
Because she’s no longer there.
The Stadium is looming in the distance.
It’s ten heartbeats to midnight.

 

My Review:

Goodreads – 5 Stars!

The Tin Soldier and The Match Girl ❤

M.C Frank did it again! I did not think that anything could top the first book No Ordinary Star, but as this story progressed I just wanted  more and more. The writing blew me away again!

“One World, One Peace, One People.”

The story is even more thrilling, and once you start reading you won’t want to stop. This Image result for polar bear facebook definitely gets best cliffhanger of the year award. I can only imagine how awesome No Vain Loss will be, I have a feeling it is going to top it all and blow my mind even more. No Plain Rebel was fast paced and I love fast paced books. There was definitely a few things I did not see coming. There was even a part that had me tearing up for a second. We learned so much in these 200 pages so that the next can focus on events, as we already know the setting. You get to know Felix and Astra even more as they get to know each other.

“You Promised to save me, didn’t you?” And you promised to commit another crime with me.” she says.

Image result for christmas lightsI felt like I was living life right along side both Felix and Astra. I loved how many things they discovered together and how much they progressed. I loved all the mentions of the Greek elements and the Christmas stories. One of my favorite heart breaking stories was mentioned. I loved the part of them learning about what Christmas is, these poor souls don’t even know who Jesus is.

“They read so many timer words that have become obsolete, that after a point it’s hard to keep them straight. …..
What’s a ‘candy cane’?
It sounds like a gun or a classified database.”

I am absolutely so excited for the next book I cannot wait! It is definitely going to be so epic! Fans of  Fantasy, Dystopian, Sci-fi, Action will definitely love this series. I think anyone will love this series, It is just so enjoyable and you can put yourself right in these charterers shoes. I recommend this series to everyone.

No Plain Rebel is available for purchase at:
Amazon,Book Depository and recommended for European buyers Create Space
banner of BOOKs no sfa SIZEBe Sure to follow MC! <3⬇️
Amazon-M.C. Frank
Instagram-MCFrank_Author
Goodreads-MCFrank

 

I hope you enjoyed this review, if you have any questions or comments feel free to comment below! I’d love to hear them! ❤
kelsey-name-design2

Instagram-Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm
Twitter-The Booksih_Life
Goodreads-Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm
Tumblr-CriticUncriticalBookworm
Litsy- Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm

 

Advertisements

One thought on “Review: No Plain Rebel (Book 2 of No Ordinary Star) by M.C Frank

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: