Review: Starr Fall by Kim Briggs

I was given this book by Kim Briggs herself. This is my first time reading a Kim Brigg’s book and I have no regrets at all reading it. I loved it! I can’t wait to continue this series!

 

The Synopsis:

Image result for starr fall by kim briggsOn the run from the Organization, Starr never planned on falling in love.

Starr Bishop’s the complete package. A perfect smile, brains to match, and a winning attitude. Boys want to date her and girls want to be her. She’s the type of girl you want to hate, if only she wasn’t so damn likable. But don’t worry, she’s not interested in your boyfriend. Boys are one complication she can live without.

When the Organization decides she’s not only the model student but the ideal assassin, Starr’ll need a lot more than high test scores and extracurricular involvement to get herself out of that commitment.

Dark, moody, and dead sexy Christian Evergood is the last person she’d expect—or even want— to come to her rescue. From opposite ends of Webster High’s social hierarchy, their lives collide in one electrifying moment. Christian isn’t the Goth loner he pretends to be, he’s a part Cherokee, All-American boy who wants to be a hero, Starr’s hero. Christian makes Starr forget that the Organization is after her, but nothing will stop the Organization from collecting their top recruit.

By the way, the spot for junior class president just became available.

 

Related image

My Review:

Goodreads-5/5 Stars

First, Look at that cover! Isn’t it just beautiful!? That right there just made me want to read it. Second, The Synopsis! Running away from an Organization that is trying to make you an assassin! That sounded awesome.

If your a fan of Thrillers with a little bit of secrets and mystery. You’ll love this. It reminded me of the movie Barely Lethal and I don’t know why, but it kinda reminded me of Divergent even though it’s not a Distopian, but it kinda reminded me of the Dauntless being turned into killing machines. That’s what I think this Organization wants.

“I’m no longer swimming to win the race, I’m swimming to save my life.”

I loved Starr’s personality she makes me think of myself. She’s strong and independent,Image result for blueberry muffins but also kinda shy. Starr loves to make lists and I thought that was so cool because I always make lists for everything too! 😀 I really liked Christian at first mostly because he wore a Ramones t-shirt, but as the story goes along. Christian starts to act a little bit possessive. He has become obsessed with keeping an eye on Starr and making sure she is safe. Which nothing is wrong with that and Starr does set him straight a lot. But there is something about Christian I can’t quite put my finger on, but I feel like he might be hiding something. That could just be my imagination though.

I liked the way the book was written because it was like Starr was talking to me the whole time and I could clearly see everything happening. It was fast paced and got right down to the point from the beginning. Things start to slow down when they are on the run and it starts to get more personal. Then when Starr thinks she can relax something I totally didn’t see coming happened. The ending of the book has me excited for the next book Starr Lost. Starr is definitely out for some revenge and I can’t wait to see what is going to go down!

“Starr, revenge is a dangerous business.” “Christian, the Organization hasn’t met dangerous yet.”

Related image

 

What is up with all the blueberry muffins you ask?
You’ll have to read the book to find out! 😉

 

About the Author:

Image result for kim briggs authorKim once smashed into a tree while skiing. The accident led to a concussion, a cracked sternum, temporary notoriety as a sixth grader returned from the dead, and the realization that fictionalized accounts are way more interesting than just slipping on the ice.
An unhealthy obsession with conspiracy theories combined with a love of travel and happily ever afters led Kim to write her YA novel, Starr Fall, where a secret organization decides 17 year old Starr Bishop is not only the model student, but the ideal assassin. While in hiding, Starr meets dark, moody, and dead sexy Christian Evergood. Cue the swoon worthy music. But it’s not all happily ever afters for Kim. Her NA novel, And Then He, explores the dark and scary corners of the human psyche. Following a night of innocent flirting with a handsome stranger, Tiffani finds herself in the midst of a nightmare she can’t escape. And Then He is available now through Amazon and other major book retailers. Starr Fall, Book One of the Starr Fall series released November 2016 with Inkspell Publishing. Starr Lost, Book Two released January 5, 2017. Her short story, Avalanche, will be part of Valentine Kisses releasing February 14, 2017. Starr Gone, Book Three of the Starr Fall series releases June 2017.
As the Co-Regional Advisor to SCBWI Eastern Pennsylvania Chapter, she meets lots of writer and illustrator friends. Through SCBWI, she met her Ink Sisters. The Ink Sisters destruct plot like ninja warrior poets. They make her laugh, especially when she wants to cry. They’re awesome. You should follow them on Twitter: @Alisongmyers  @DonnaBoock
When she’s not doing something writerly, Kim can be found jumping into snow drifts with her three kids, husband, and dog. She’s careful to avoid trees.

Image result for facebook twitter instagram

Be sure to Follow Kim on all of her social media accounts:

 

Related image

I hope you enjoyed this review!  If you have any questions or comments feel for to comment below! I’d love to hear them! ❤
kelsey-name-design2
Instagram-Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm
Twitter-The Booksih_Life
Goodreads-Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm
Tumblr-CriticUncriticalBookworm
Litsy- Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm

Have a Instagram? Check out my Instagram Challenge for July!
#UncriticalJuly – Instagram Challenge

 

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Starr Fall by Kim Briggs

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

