Books to Movies Adaptions

When I am not reading, I love to watch movies. So I thought why not make a post of all the different kinds of books to movies adaptions I love and don’t love so much. πŸ˜€

Loved The Movie, But The Book Was Better

Image result for the hunger gamesImage result for twilight movieThe Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins – The only reason I say the books are better is because the movie could have done a little more “gore”, but then I guess it would have been rated R. I still love the movies regardless.
Twilight by Stephenie Meyer – I was one of the ones that read Twilight before it became a movie. So when it first came out I hated the movie. But once the sequels started to come out the movies started to grow on me more. So now I really like the movies, especially Breaking Dawn Part 1 and 2 even though that is my least liked of the books because there is to much Jacob POV. #TeamEdward

 

Loved The Movie and Book Equally

Image result for the mortal instruments movieImage result for divergent movieImage result for percy jackson moviesImage result for narnia movie

The Mortal Instruments (City of Bones) by Cassandra Clare- I saw the movie City of Bones before I read the Mortal Instruments series and I loved it so much. I wish they would have continued the movie instead of that horrid Shadowhunter TV show that I refuse to watch. Also Jamie Campbell Bower is forever Jace to me. 😍
Divergent by Veronica Roth – I really liked these books and the movies were pretty awesome! I am super sad they won’t be continue the movies and they are taking it to TV andΒ  Shailene Woodley refuses to be in it.
Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan – When I first saw these movies I thought they were horrible, but the second time I watched them I thought they weren’t so bad and I started to really like them. Now I am sad because they didn’t continue on to The Titans Curse.
The Lion,The Witch and The Wardrobe by C.S Lewis –Β Β The movie was on point! πŸ˜€

 

Loved The Movie More Than The Book

Image result for lord of the rings and The hobbit movie

 

Lord of The Rings AND The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien

I am now confessing that I have never read the LOTRs series and I did not finish reading The Hobbit because it was so darn boring. I am forever in love with the movies though.

 

Loved The Movie, But Haven’t Read The Book

Image result for i am number four movieImage result for the spectacular nowImage result for the fault in our stars movieImage result for the maze runner movieImage result for me before you movieImage result for miss peregrine movie

Β  I am Number Four by Pittacus Lore – I really loved this movie and of course they didn’t continue making the series into a movie so now I must read the series to find out what happens. I have heard it is a great series though!
The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp – One of my favorite movies ever, I love Miles Teller so that probably has something to do with it, but all in all it was a cute story. I don’t plan on reading the book though.
The Fault In Our Stars by John Green –Oh my gosh, just 😭😭😭😭 I’ve thought about reading the book because it was such a good movie, but I really don’t feel like crying that much again.
The Maze Runner by James Dashner – Loving these movies and they better finish all of them! Dying to see The Death Cure! 2018! I probably won’t read these books still.
Me Before You by JoJo Moyes – This movie ripped my heart out and stomped on it for days. I don’t plan on reading the book, but I do plan to read the sequel because I want to know what happens to Louisa. I just hope it isn’t as heartbreaking as Me Before You. πŸ’”
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – Loved the movie and I don’t know if they plan to keep making movies, but I hope to read the series before they do!

TV SHOWS
Image result for gossip girl tv showImage result for pretty little liars tv show season 1 coverImage result for the 100 tv show season 1Gossip Girl by Cecily Von Ziegesar – Loved the Show, Loved Chuck Bass, Want to some day read this series because I heard it’s different from the show, but I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to fit it in.
Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard – I really liked this show, but I haven’t watched it in awhile. I need to catch up on it. I am surprised it lasted on TV as long as it did. Kinda want to read the books, but probably won’t.
The 100 by Kass Morgan – I watched only the first half of season 1, maybe the whole season, but I don’t think so. I really want to watch the rest, but kinda want to read the series instead. I haven’t decided yet.

 

Did NOT Know These Were Books

Image result for The space between us movieImage result for seventh son movieImage result for princess diaries movie

Image result for ender's game movie
-The Space Between Us by Thrity Umrigar
-The Princess Diares by Meg Cabot

-Seventh Son (The Spook’s Apprentice) by Joseph Delaney
-Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card
Seen The Space Between Us and Loved It. Saw Ender’s Game and didn’t really like it, I love the Princess Diaries! I want to see Seventh Son! I probably won’t read any of these books.

Β 

Did NOT Know These Were Movies

Image result for beautiful creatures movieImage result for duff movie

-Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

-The Duff by Kody Keplinger

Haven’t read either one of these books, but Beautiful Creatures is on my TBR. The Duff, I don’t really know anything about, but I’ve heard the name a lot.

 

Decent Movie, Havent Read The Book

Image result for the 5th waveThe 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

It was just okay is all I can come up with to say.
Anyone recommend reading the series?

Did NOT Like The Movie Have NOT Read The Book

Image result for paper townsPaper Towns by John Green – Really disliked the whole movie. Didn’t like how the girl treated the boy and (to not spoil it for anyone) what the boy did the whole movie was pointless.


Have NOT Watched The Movie Or Read The Book

Image result for eragonImage result for prince caspianImage result for ella enchantedImage result for the giver movie

Image result for perks of being a wallflowerImage result for stormbreaker movie

-Eragon by Christopher Poalini
-Prince Caspian by C.S Lewis
-Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine
-The Giver by Lois Lowry
-Perks of Being A Wild Flower by Stephen Chbosky
-Stormbreaker by Anthony Horowitz
I own Eragon and plan on reading it sometime or another and then watching the movie. I can’t decide if I want to read Perks of Being A Wild Flower. I don’t plan to read Ella Enchanted but, I’ll probably watch the movie eventually. I Probably won’t read Prince Caspian or Stormbreaker, but I plan to watch Stormbreaker because my bae Alex Pettyfer is in it. I’ll probably watch Prince Caspian one day too. I’ve never heard of The Giver until the other day and I am quite curious about it.


TV SHOWS
Image result for vampire diaries tv showImage result for true bloodThe Vampire Diaries by L.J. Smith
True Blood (Sookie Stackhouse series) by Charlaine Harris
I love vampires and surprisingly I haven’t watched any of the top Vampire TV Shows. Honestly when True Blood was on I was a hater and talked crap about it and never watched it, but I might give it a try. Think I should read the Sookie Stackhouse series first? I hated on The Vampire Diaries too, but I actually have no idea what it’s about and I kinda want to read the books, but I would definitely read Vampire Academy first. Which I hope to soon. Speaking of Vampire Academy I haven’t seen the movie and I heard it’s really bad, but I’ll probably watch it after I read the books.

 

I hope you enjoyed this post!
I you have any recommendations of any books or movies I haven’t read or watched feel free to comment below!
Also if you have any questions or comments feel for to comment below! I’d love to hear them! ❀
kelsey-name-design2
Instagram-Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm
Twitter-The Booksih_Life
Goodreads-Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm
Tumblr-CriticUncriticalBookworm
Litsy- Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm

Have a Instagram? Check out my Instagram Challenge for July!
#UncriticalJuly – Instagram Challenge

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Books to Movies Adaptions

Add yours

  1. You covered a lot of my favorite movies and books here! I am a big fan of both the books and show of Sookie Stackhouse. If you like hot vampires, definitely watch the show! Seriously, though, the show is quite good, and you don’t have to read the books first to enjoy it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is awesome! I am glad you enjoyed the post! πŸ˜€
      I normally read books before I watch the movie or show because if I watch the movie or the show first I won’t ever read the book most likely. I was wondering if the books were really good because I want to read them, but I never met anyone who read them.
      Thank you for commenting! ❀

      Like

  2. I think you’re right on with the Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe. Both the book and the movie are so excellent, but in different ways. And they’re appropriate for different age groups too, I think. Since you liked them both I highly encourage you to keep going. I LOVED the Prince Caspian movie, and the whole book series.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for commenting! πŸ˜€ ❀
      I am glad you agree! Yes, I really did love the book and movie when I was younger. Maybe I should give the series a chance! Are all the books the same size as The Lion,The Witch and The Wardrobe?

      Liked by 1 person

  3. We too were bummed that the Percy Jackson hadn’t continued; my boys and I have read them all multiple times. I feel the same way about the divergent series but only I read those. We listened to the whole Narnia series on audiobook one summer and followed up each book with the movie (well, those they came out with anyway).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Percy Jackson series is one of my favorites! πŸ˜€
      I really want to read all of Rick Riordon’s books!
      I have only read The Lion The Witch and The Wardrobe, but I’m thinking I should read the rest of the series. I’m hearing good things about them!
      Thank you for commenting and I’m glad you agree! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

