Review: Nobody’s Goddess by Amy McNulty

Hello everyone!

I received this book from Amy McNulty in exchange for a honest review and here it is!
This is my first Amy McNulty book and I do not regret reading it at all. It was absolutely mind blowing. I look forward to reading all of Amy’s books!

Image result for nobody's goddess

The Synopsis:

In a village of masked men, each man is compelled to love only one woman and to follow the commands of his “goddess” without question. A woman may reject the only man who will love her if she pleases, but she will be alone forever. A man must stay masked until his goddess returns his love—and if she can’t or won’t, he remains masked forever.

Seventeen-year-old Noll’s childhood friends have paired off and her closest companion, Jurij, found his goddess in Noll’s own sister. Desperate to find a way to break this ancient spell, Noll instead discovers why no man has ever chosen her. She is in fact the goddess of the mysterious lord of the village, a man who refuses to let Noll have her right as a woman to spurn him.

Thus begins a dangerous game between the choice of woman and the magic of man. The stakes are no less than freedom and happiness, life and death—and neither Noll nor the veiled lord is willing to lose.

 

My Review:

Goodreads – 5 stars!

“I can love where I will, even where love will never find me.”

I think this book is the first book that I have read that I couldn’t guess at all what was going to happen next. Every time I thought I was right I was proved wrong by a surprisingly new twist. I felt so many different feelings while reading this book and the ending was absolutely stunning. My favorite character of this book was the Lord. He gave me chills down my spines at parts but, then also had me feeling so bad for him and I remained on his side to the very end. Noll is definitely a strong and stubborn character. In the end I think she makes some pretty good choices even though she messed up a few times along the way.

“They wanted me to stuff away all my hopes, all my feelings. I tried. I did. But if I’m going to accept that I’m the veiled lord’s goddess, as they want me to, then at least I’ll have one thing to remember before I lock all my happiness away.”

After finishing the book I felt an emptiness inside me, which is definitely a good thing. I haven’t felt that way in awhile after finishing a book. I just loved the story so much and really connected with it. After researching I was happy to find out that this is a trilogy! So that means there is two more glorious books! I am so excited, I hope to read them soon. I can’t wait to see what becomes of all the characters.

“My children, I have heard your screams, seen your tears. You stirred my heart at the first cry, and so I leaped from the mountains and fell for ages, watching you suffer for years on end. At last my feet have touched the ground. You are no longer alone”

If you are a fan of Fantasy you’ll definitely love this book! But I recommend this book to everyone!

Nobody’s Goddess is available now on Amazon,Book Depository and Barnes and Noble

Be sure to follow Amy on her Twitter , Instagram,Facebook and Blog

 

I hope you enjoyed this review, if you have any questions or comments feel free to comment below, I’d love to hear them! ❤
kelsey-name-design2

Instagram-Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm
Twitter-The Booksih_Life
Goodreads-Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm
Tumblr-CriticUncriticalBookworm
Litsy- Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm

 

One thought on “Review: Nobody’s Goddess by Amy McNulty

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

