Review: No Ordinary Star (Book 1) By: M.C Frank

20170605_231119

 

Hello Everyone!

I feel so very honored to be apart of M.C Frank’s amazing street team for her No Ordinary Star Trilogy. No Ordinary Star is my first M.C Frank book and it definitely won’t be the last. I love her writing and already love this series. M.C has so many other series that I look forward to reading as well. Be sure to check them all out HERE.

 

 

In a land far, far away, Christmas no longer exists.
 
In a land of snow and emptiness, of spies and lies, joy is a forgotten secret.
 
Love does no longer exist, nor does individual thought.
 
Welcome to the year 2524.
 

 

 

Synopsis:

no ordinary star cover.jpgA soldier is summoned to the North Pole, days before the year changes, told to fix the great Clock for a celebration. He has no idea what to do.
A girl, hunted for the crime of being born, almost dies out on the ice. She is rescued by the last polar bear left alive.
A library waits for them both, a library built over a span of a hundred years, forgotten in the basement of an ice shack.
The world hasn’t known hunger or sickness in hundreds of years. It has also forgotten love and beauty.
The year is 2524.Inspired by the short stories of Ray Bradbury, this futuristic novel is set in a world where Christmas -among other things- is obsolete and a Clock is what keeps the fragile balance of peace.
Written in three installments, this is the breathtaking and sensual story of how two unlikely people change the world, and each other, one book at a time.
Immerse yourself into the icy cold world of this scorching hot new novel.

My Review:

Goodreads-5/5 Stars

here.jpg
Photo Taken By Me! My Nook doesn’t do this beautiful cover justice! 😍
This book is definitely going on my list of favorite reads of 2017. I enjoyed this book so much, I am positive this whole series will be on the list. I am a big fan of Fantasy and Sci-Fi and if you love them too,you will also love this book. I’ve never read about a world quite like this one. Soldiers are only allowed 1 hour breaks a day, The world has had no sleep in half a century and no human being has a reason to die before their 300th year.
Some of that might sound like the world has really excelled but, how are they achieving these things? You’ll have to read this to find out. Things are very very different for these two characters.
“What’s ‘brothers’?” she asks
“What’s a spoon?” Felix asks back.”
I loved the two main characters personality’s so much. They were both very humorous at times. They made me smile and their stories made me hurt for them. I love how they are so different but yet the same in some ways. I love how I can see that their story is going to go somewhere and something big is going to happen. I just loved the way the book was written period.
“How stupid to ask for thanks for saving her life. She won’t even acknowledge she heard him. “Oh, no need to thank you,” ….. “I’ll save yours right back.”
I could read about these characters forever. There was never a dull moment. Approaching the end of the book I was like “No this can’t end, this is getting so good!” Then the cliffhanger left me with my heart racing NEEDING to know what is going to happen! Thankfully there is a second book, I am so excited to read No Plain Rebel. I definitely will be reading it very very soon. So stay tuned for a review for that one as well. 😉
No Ordinary Star is available for purchase at:
Amazon,Book Depository, and recommended for European buyers Create Space
banner of BOOKs no sfa SIZEBe Sure to follow MC! <3⬇️
Amazon-M.C. Frank
Instagram-MCFrank_Author
Goodreads-MCFrank
Thank you so much for reading my post! Fell free to comment below with your thoughts or questions. I’d love to hear them! ❤
kelsey-name-design2
4 thoughts on “Review: No Ordinary Star (Book 1) By: M.C Frank

Add yours

    1. Yes! I love the covers! 😀 I really think you’d like this series! You should give it a try on Amazon! It really is great! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

