Bookish Show and Tell

So I don’t know if this is a thing already but, I decided to come up with a tag called Bookish Show and Tell! I made up five topics to list with books from your own shelf!
If I tagged you don’t feel obligated to do this. I just thought this might be a fun little blog post for you guys to do! Also if you aren’t tagged feel welcomed to do this tag if you want! ❀

addtext_com_MTUyMjMwNDc5ODI5Rules:

  1. Feature the ‘featured image’
  2. Tag me for credit of making this tag
  3. Tag Others to do the tag next
  4. Have fun!
  5. You do not have to take your own photos like I did but, I encourage it! It is fun! But if you do not want to you can use Google Images.

 

Alrighty then! Let’s get started!

 

Authors That Need More Spotlight

LRM_EXPORT_20170610_121433J.C Hannigan and Errin Stevens

I only own one book from both of these Authors but, I really loved that one book from both of them!
Updrift is actually Errin Steven’s debut novel and I love reading debut novels from Authors because I want them all to become New York Times bestsellers! I loved Updrift and I wish I had the second book to this awesome novel. I can’t wait to get my hands on it one day. Errin is now working on the third book of the Updrift trilogy!
Damaged Goods was my first read from the New Adult novel and I loved it! I am dying to get my hands on the next book in the series Reckless Abandon and all of J.C Hannigan’s books!
I believe both of these novels are self-published and I love to buy self-published books because that means the Author is working extra hard. I just love spreading the book love around period! Anyways, before I get anymore carried away with spilling my love for these two books and Authors. I could probably use a whole blog post on them both!
So here is some links where you can go check them out for yourself πŸ™‚
J.C Hannigan’s Website and Errin Steven’s Website

 

Favorite Autographed Book

LRM_EXPORT_20170610_121817.jpgLRM_EXPORT_20170610_121939Dark Days A Memoir By D. Randall Blythe

I cherish this autograph the most because this book is written by the lead singer of my most favorite Metal band, Lamb of God. I really look up to him as a person and a artist. I will always love Lamb of God’s music. They are also Richmond, VA natives and live there still today. I live only 45 mins away from Richmond. So I am fortunate to be able to attend hometown concerts which are the best! Plus I love RVA. It’s the best thing about Virgina! I have honestly not finished this book yet. I am on page 123 of 488 but, I have already learned so much from Randy’s life decisions and advice.

 

What I Was Reading In High School

LRM_EXPORT_20170610_122131.jpgThe Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test by Tom Wolfe

Here is a summary of the book : Wolfe presents an as-if-firsthand account of the experiences of Ken Kesey and his band of Merry Pranksters, who traveled across the country in a colorfully painted school bus named Further. Kesey and the Pranksters became famous for their use of LSD and other psychedelic drugs in hopes of achieving intersubjectivity. The book chronicles the Acid Tests, the group’s encounters with (in)famous figures of the time, including famous authors, Hells Angels, and The Grateful Dead, and it also describes Kesey’s exile to Mexico and his arrests.

Yeah, I went through a modern day hippy faze in high school. It only lasted for 11th grade, don’t worry. This book was actually really good and interesting though. All the events in the book really did happen! I plan to re-read it one day to freshen up on my facts.

Photogenic Cover

LRM_EXPORT_20170610_121716.jpgIlluminae By Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

I love taking photos of Illuminae and whenever I get my copy of Gemina I’m sure I’ll love to take photos of it as well. I just love the beautiful color and unique format! ❀

Books I Haven’t Read Yet

LRM_EXPORT_20170610_122250.jpgThree Dark Crowns By Kendare Blake and Wintersong by S. Jae- Jones

I really have no excuse on why I haven’t read Three Dark Crowns yet. Other than I keep reading other books instead. I really want to read the book it just never happens.
Have any of you read Three Dark Crowns? Let me know your opinion of it!
I’m actually kinda afraid to read Wintersong because I heard it’s based off David Bowie’s Labyrinth movie and I don’t want it to ruin the movie for me or be predictable because it is so much like the movie.
Seeing the new cover reveal for the second book in the Wintersong series,Β Shadow Song really makes me want to read Wintersong now though. It is absolutely gorgeous and I am a sucker for gorgeous covers. I have till January 2018 though to read Wintersong before Shadowsong comes out.

I tag!
JessicaMarie493
Ineffabletwaddler
ACourtOfBooksAndLove

Thank you for reading my post and I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to comment below with your opinions and questions or advice! I’d love to hear it! ❀
kelsey-name-design2

Instagram:Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm
Twitter:TheBookish_Life
Goodreads:Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm

Like Book Reviews? Check out my Reviews! πŸ˜€
Review: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
Review: The Extraction List By Renee N. Meland
Review : Fallen By Megan D. Harding
Review: Uprising (The Fallen Book 2) By Megan D. Harding
Mini Review – The Stranger In The Woods By Michael Finkel

4 thoughts on “Bookish Show and Tell

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

