10 Books I Plan To Read This Summer

This summer I plan to read alot of fun reads that I have been really looking forward to reading for awhile now. Of course I’ll definitely be reading more than 10 books this summer, but these are the 10 I’m most looking forward to. โค

dimple

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

When I first saw this book, it definitely turned into a cover buy. I thought the cover was so cute. I love the henna tattoos on Dimple’s hands and who doesn’t love iced coffee. After being drawn to the book by its cute cover. I researched it and discovered that the story line is equally as cute. I also have never read anything like this and find it interesting to learn about something new.

caravel

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

This book sounds like so much fun. I heard that it’s like a real mind game. I would love one of the gorgeous UK covers or all four would be okay with me too. I’m all around super excited about owning and reading this book.

fangirl-rainbow-rowell-pink.jpg

Fangirl by Raindow Rowell

So I might as well admit, I think every book on this list definitely attracted me with it’s cover. Seeing all the little character drawings for Fangirl definitely attracted me to it. I heard Rainbow Rowell’s books are a must so, I think Fangirl would be a good start. I’d also like to read Carry On by her also.

Outlander-blue-cover-198x300

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

I’ve been wanting to read the Outlander series for awhile now. I’ve been told it’s as fantastic as Game of Thrones and I love Game of Thrones. I’ve also been really wanting to see the show and I can’t watch that until I read the books!

51+ed5EpnXL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

The Lux Series by Jennifer Armentrout

I’ve been told by multiple people to read this series. I’ve also been told Jennifer Armentrout is a great author. I’ve never read any books that have to do with aliens so that really interests me. Plus I heard it has a little bit of romance in it so, who doesn’t love a good romance!?

geek

Geekerella by Ashley Poston

I love fairy tale retellings! I love nerdy things, so this sounds perfect for me. The cover is also extremely cute. If you haven’t noticed, this summer I want to get a lot of nice,easy,fun,cute reads down on my TBR list. Isn’t that pretty much what summer is suppose to be!?

larajeanAlways and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

I am a big Jenny Han fan. I have read all of her books except for Shug and this one. To All The Boys I Loved Before is a awesome series and it actually opened me up to the contemporary genre. Every series by Jenny Han is awesome though. If you guys are looking for summer reads, I think all her series are great for that. Especially The Summer I Turned Pretty Series, That series has a special place in my heart and I loved how it all ended. It made me feel complete. Speaking of endings I hope the ending of the To All The Boys I Loved Before series makes me feel the same way. I am super nervous how Always and Forever,Lara Jean is going to end. I just hope it ends the way I want it to. โค

Shatter-me-new-eye-co1A459

Shatter Me by Tahera Mafi

I have only read Futhermore by Tahera Mafi but, I loved it so much. Tahera Mafi’s writing style is so unique.I love the worlds she created! Futhermore is so colorful inside and out! I defiantly felt like I was on an adventure the whole time. I can only imagine what she has created in Shatter Me. I couldn’t wait for Whichwood to come out. Then I heard that Shatter Me is coming to the big screen! So I was like, I need to get on this series now! Then to top all off she is adding on to the series. Could life get any better?

Nevernight-Royal-HB-front-White-title.jpg

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

I read Illuminae and started following Jay and Amie on Twitter and Instagram and they are such awesome people. I really enjoyed Illuminae and I’m waiting a little bit to read Gemina because it is going to be a little while before Obsidio comes out. So in the mean time I plan to read all of Jay and Amie’s books starting with this beauty Nevernight. I already pre-ordered Godsgrave, that comes out in September. I really want the UK versions of both books. They are so much more gorgeous than the US. The US still nice though. ๐Ÿ˜‰

queen

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

I really need to read more books like these and I think this one definitely sounds like a fun read. I have heard nothing but good things about it. And just look at that cover! ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks for reading my post and I hope you enjoyed it! Comment below with your opinions, I’d love to hear them. โค
kelsey-name-design2

Instagram-Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm
Twitter-TheBookish_LIfe
Goodreads-Critic_Uncritical_Bookworm

12 thoughts on “10 Books I Plan To Read This Summer

Add yours

    1. I haven’t even read the series yet and that got me so excited! I just know I’m going to love that series! ๐Ÿ˜€ โค

      Like

    1. I’m so excited to read all those books! ๐Ÿ˜„ Have you read Game of Thrones? A friend told me that the writing is similar to Outlander.

      Like

      1. Oh! You must! It is my favorite series! I thought it was going to be boring before I read it so I put it off for awhile but, I was definitely wrong. I zoomed through the whole series! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Excellent list you got here! Have you gotten to read When Dimple Met Rishi yet? It’s soooo adorable – definitely a perfect beachside summer read! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Fangirl has been under my radar for quite sometime, hopefully I find time to get to it soon – so much is still waiting for me on my TBR!
    Anyway, I look forward to reading more from you in the future… Happy Reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So sorry! I just saw your comment! Thank you! I actually didn’t get to read anything from this list, this summer! They are all still on my TBR and I am still really excited to read them though! I’m so glad you enjoyed my post, thanks so much for commenting and happy reading to you as well!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

