Review: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Image result for no mourners no funerals

“Kaz Brekker didn’t need a reason. Those were the words whispered on the streets of Ketterdam, in the taverns and coffeehouses, in the dark and bleeding alleys of the pleasure district known as the Barrel.”

Image result for six of crows

Holy Moly! Guys! This has to be the best book I have read in my life. I’m kicking aside all my favorites and Six of Crows is now my number one. My previous number one was the A Song of Ice and Fire series aka Game of Thrones. YES! This book has beat out Game of Thrones! I really don’t know how to express my love for this book in words. But I am going to try!

Goodreads-5/5 Star (I really give it 100 stars!)

I loved this book from start to finish. There was not one boring moment in this story. Every character is amazing in their own way with their unique personalities and skills. I think there is someone everyone could relate to in this book. Of course I fell in love with the main character Kaz Brekker right away. I’ve never met a character quite like Kaz Brekker. He has a dark past that no one knows about. To most he’s just a bastard manufactured in the Barrel. But, he is so much more! If only a boy like him really existed. If anyone knows of one let me know, I’ll gladly marry him! Of course you know if you read the synopsis that Kaz has a team.

“A convict with a thirst for revenge
A sharpshooter who can’t walk away from a wager
A runaway with a privileged past
A spy known as the Wraith
A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums
A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes”

I think my favorite of Kaz’s team is tied between Inej and Jesper. Kaz’s whole crew has a story to tell with their pasts making them the people they are. Just like Kaz.
Inej had me thinking this girl is a bad-ass from the beginning. If I lived in the Barrel I definitely would want Inej on my side. Her skills are definitely one of a kind, she is the ultimate spy. Her humor just like everyone on Kaz’s team is great. I just love her way of thinking! That’s basically why I like Jesper, he always had me smiling with his sly comments to someone.

“”Take good care of my babies,” Jesper said as he handed them over to Dirix. “If I see a single scratch or nick on those, I’ll spell forgive me on your chest in bullet holes.””

To be honest I love every single one of them! Even the bad guys in this story are great! Leigh Bardugo definitely created a masterpiece! This story is so well written, its perfection. She created a world that nothing can compare to.

“”What’s the easiest way to steal a man’s wallet?”
“Knife to the throat?” asked Inej.

“Gun to the back?” said Jasper.
“Poison in his cup?” suggested Nina.

“You’re all horrible,” said Matthias.

This is my first Leigh Bardugo book and I love her writing style so much, I plan to read every book she has written and will write. The magic of the Grisha is intense and I think is different than any other ways of interpreting magic that I have ever heard of. The city of Ketterdam sounds eerie but, beautiful in its own way.

The ending to this story I think was perfect. It was a perfect cliff hanger and a perfect last chapter to let you know what is going down next!

I’m definitely team Dregs all the way! I can’t wait to read Crooked Kingdom and continue this epic story and see what tricks Kaz Brekker and his team have up their sleeves next!

I recommend this book to anyone, rather you like Fantasy or not. The story is so diverse and if you like movies like Ocean 11 and Italian Job. You’ll love this book with its own magical,intense,mysterious twist on heists.

Thank you for reading my review! Feel free to comment below and let me know your opinions!

kelsey-name-design2

More Reviews By Me :
Review : Fallen By Megan D. Harding
Mini Review – The Stranger In The Woods By Michael Finkel

More of My Posts That Might Interest You :
Reading Plans For The Rest Of May
#uncriticalbirthdaychallenge (My June Bookstagram Challenge/Giveaway)

5 thoughts on “Review: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Add yours

  1. This is definitely one of my all time favorite books!! I love all the Dregs so much I couldn’t choose a favorite (but Nina definitly holds a place near my heart). I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Crooked Kingdom once you read it!!

    Like

    1. Thank you for commenting! 😄 Nina is pretty awesome especially at the end! I’m dying to buy Crooked Kingdom! I can’t wait to read it!😍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

