Review : Fallen By Megan D. Harding

fallen series

This is my first time reading a Megan D. Harding book, and I have no regrets!

Synopsis from the back of the book :

This is a forbidden love story between a Nephilim (Half angel–half human Liam) and the human (Alana) he is trying to protect. Liam grew up in a Guardian sanctuary raised by Idris (their leader) because his father betrayed the Guardians and was stripped of his wings, sending him on the path to the Fallen Ones (angels who have been stripped of their wings, but still had power—dark power). Liam has always fallen shy of perfection, and one of his mistakes brings him to Alana. While spending time guarding Alana from those trying to harm her, Liam finds himself growing closer to his human side—and to Alana. He is torn between following in his father’s footsteps and fulfilling a powerful prophecy. Time is running out, and a decision has to be made. Will he choose love or destiny?

My Synopsis :

Nineteen year old Alana is in her second year of college. Studying to be a doctor she has hardly anytime to think about anything else. Until one night she is attacked, and strong and mysterious Liam saves her life. But the thing is the next day Alana barely remembers what happened. Maybe she imagined this attack and this heroic boy! Until…Liam saves her life yet again! Will Liam risk everything for Alana or will he follow the rules of his people. The only way to found out is to read this for yourself!

“A month ago all I had to worry about was midterms, but it’s like there was a whole new world that I stumbled into like I was Alice in Wonderland.” – Alana

My Review :

Goodreads– 5/5 Stars

I am a big fan of anything supernatural, especially fallen angels and angels period! There is just something about them that really attracts me! So of course once I discovered this book and had the opportunity to review it, I just knew I couldn’t pass this up! Guys! Am I glad that I didn’t!? YES! This book was overall amazing! This was a pretty short story but, the story line was great. Megan D. Harding writing had me wanting more the whole book! I loved all the characters and their personalities, they were very well developed. If you are a fan of Fantasy,Action and Romance this book is definitely for you! The ending of this book was unpredictable and has me wanting more!

the fallen 2

Hopefully I won’t have to wait long either!

Megan D. Harding has already announced that the second book Uprising is COMING SOON!

Thank you for reading and I hope you’ll enjoy this book as much as I did!

kelsey-name-design2

6 thoughts on “Review : Fallen By Megan D. Harding

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

